Comprehensive Guide: RTO Codes for Major States and Union Territories in India

Unlocking India’s Roads: A Visual Directory of RTO Codes Across States and Union Territories

In the vast expanse of India’s diverse roadways, navigating the labyrinth of Regional Transport Offices (RTOs) can be a daunting task. Each RTO holds a unique code, serving as a geographic identifier and a gateway to understanding the transportation landscape of the region. In this comprehensive guide, we embark on a journey across the nation, unveiling the RTO codes of major states and union territories, offering a visual directory that promises to simplify your travels and ignite your curiosity.

Deciphering the Code: Unveiling the Mysteries of RTOs

RTO codes, with their alphanumeric configuration, hold the key to unlocking the geographical secrets of India’s road transport infrastructure. From the bustling streets of Mumbai to the serene landscapes of Karnataka, each code encapsulates the essence of its respective region, offering a glimpse into its cultural tapestry and administrative jurisdiction.

Embark on a Journey: Exploring the Diversity of India’s RTOs

Join us as we traverse the length and breadth of India, uncovering the RTO codes that adorn its highways and byways:

  • Maharashtra (MH): From the vibrant heart of Mumbai to the tranquil shores of Ratnagiri, Maharashtra’s RTO codes paint a vivid portrait of its urban vibrancy and coastal allure.
  • Karnataka (KA): Venture into the silicon valleys of Bangalore and the ancient ruins of Hampi as we unveil the RTO codes that dot the landscape of Karnataka, a land steeped in history and innovation.
  • Andhra Pradesh (AP): Explore the picturesque vistas of Visakhapatnam and the bustling markets of Vijayawada as we delve into the RTO codes that define the dynamic spirit of Andhra Pradesh, a state brimming with cultural diversity and natural beauty.

Beyond the Codes: Empowering Your Journey

But our exploration doesn’t end with mere codes; it extends to empowering your journey on India’s roads:

Navigational Ease: Armed with our visual directory of RTO codes, navigating the labyrinth of Indian roadways becomes a seamless experience, ensuring you reach your destination with confidence and ease.

Cultural Insight: Delve deeper into the cultural nuances of each region as you unravel the stories behind the codes, gaining a newfound appreciation for the rich tapestry of India’s heritage.

Practical Utility: Whether you’re a seasoned traveler, a curious enthusiast, or a diligent commuter, our guide promises to be a valuable companion, offering practical insights and navigational assistance at every turn.

Here’s a list of all the states and union territories in India along with their respective RTO codes:

  1. Andaman and Nicobar Islands (AN)
  2. Andhra Pradesh (AP)
  3. Arunachal Pradesh (AR)
  4. Assam (AS)
  5. Bihar (BR)
  6. Chandigarh (CH)
  7. Chhattisgarh (CG)
  8. Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (DN)
  9. Delhi (DL)
  10. Goa (GA)
  11. Gujarat (GJ)
  12. Haryana (HR)
  13. Himachal Pradesh (HP)
  14. Jammu and Kashmir (JK)
  15. Jharkhand (JH)
  16. Karnataka (KA)
  17. Kerala (KL)
  18. Ladakh (LA)
  19. Lakshadweep (LD)
  20. Madhya Pradesh (MP)
  21. Maharashtra (MH)
  22. Manipur (MN)
  23. Meghalaya (ML)
  24. Mizoram (MZ)
  25. Nagaland (NL)
  26. Odisha (OD)
  27. Puducherry (PY)
  28. Punjab (PB)
  29. Rajasthan (RJ)
  30. Sikkim (SK)
  31. Tamil Nadu (TN)
  32. Telangana (TS)
  33. Tripura (TR)
  34. Uttar Pradesh (UP)
  35. Uttarakhand (UK)
  36. West Bengal (WB)

Each state and union territory has its own set of RTO codes corresponding to different regions within them.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *